clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Schedule released for Golden Knights’ third-round matchup

Game 1 is Saturday in Nashville or Winnipeg.

NHL: Stanley Cup Playoffs-San Jose Sharks at Vegas Golden Knights Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

ICYMI, the Golden Knights advanced to the Western Conference Finals with a series-clinching 3-0 win in Game 6 against San Jose Sunday night.

While only three out of four teams have officially advanced (Vegas, Tampa Bay, Washington), the NHL has released the full schedule for round three of the 2018 Stanley Cup Playoffs. The Nashville Predators and Winnipeg Jets will go head to head in a winner-takes-all Game 7 Thursday night, which will determine Vegas’ next opponent. However, the schedule will remain the same regardless of the final matchup.

The Knights and Predators/Jets will meet for Game 1 on Saturday at 4 p.m. PT in Nashville or Winnipeg. Vegas and Nashville/Winnipeg will compete in a best-of-seven series after facing off three times in the regular season, with Vegas taking both season series at 2-1-0. The winner will move on to the Stanley Cup Final.

Marc-Andre Fleury, who has been absolutely brilliant with eight wins and four shutouts in 10 games through the first two rounds, will take on one of two Vezina Trophy nominees in Pekka Rinne or Connor Hellebuyck.

Here are the official dates and times for the series, including games 5-7 if necessary. Unlike the first two rounds, the Knights do not hold home-ice advantage, which means games 3 and 4 as well as game 6 (if necessary) will be in Vegas.

Round Three Schedule: Golden Knights vs. Predators/Jets

Game 1 — Saturday, May 12, 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)
Game 2 — Monday, May 14, 5 p.m. PT (8 p.m. ET)
Game 3 — Wednesday, May 16, 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET)
Game 4 — Friday, May 18, 5 p.m. PT (8 p.m. ET)
Game 5 (if necessary) — Sunday, May 20, 12 p.m. PT (3 p.m. ET)
Game 6 (if necessary) — Tuesday, May 22, 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET)
Game 7 (if necessary) — Thursday, May 24, 5 p.m. PT (8 p.m. ET)