clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Vegas Golden Knights’ 2018-19 regular season schedule released

New, comment

The full schedule for next season is here.

2018 NHL Stanley Cup Final - Game Five Photo by Isaac Brekken/Getty Images

We already knew the Golden Knights would be kicking off their 2018-19 campaign against the Philadelphia Flyers and Minnesota Wild, respectively, but now we know their entire regular season schedule.

OCTOBER:

Thu. Oct. 4 vs. Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 6 at Minnesota, 5 p.m.

Mon. Oct. 8 at Buffalo, 12 p.m.

Wed. Oct. 10 at Washington, 5 p.m.

Thu. Oct. 11 at Pittsburgh, 4 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 13 at Philadelphia, 10 a.m.

Tue. Oct. 16 vs. Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 20 vs. Anaheim, 7 p.m.

Wed. Oct. 24 vs. Vancouver, 7 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 26 vs. Tampa Bay, 3 p.m.

Sun. Oct. 28 vs. Ottawa, 5 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 30 at Nashville, 5 p.m.

NOVEMBER:

Thu. Nov. 1 at St. Louis, 5 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 3 vs. Carolina, 7 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 6 at Toronto, 4 p.m.

Thu. Nov. 8 at Ottawa, 4:30 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 10 at Montreal, 4 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 11 at Boston, 4 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 14 vs. Anaheim, 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 16 vs. St. Louis, 7 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 18 at Edmonton, 5 p.m.

Mon. Nov. 19 at Calgary, 6 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 21 at Arizona, 6 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 23 vs. Calgary, 3 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 24 vs. San Jose, 7 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 27 at Chicago, 5:30 p.m.

Thu. Nov. 29 at Vancouver, 7 p.m.

DECEMBER:

Sat. Dec. 1 at Edmonton, 7 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 4 vs. Washington, 7 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 6 vs. Chicago, 7 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 8 at Los Angeles, 1 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 9 vs. Dallas, 6 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 12 at NY Islanders, 4 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 14 at New Jersey, 4 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 16 at NY Rangers, 10 a.m.

Mon. Dec. 17 at Columbus, 4 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 20 vs. NY Islanders, 7 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 22 vs. Montreal, 1 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 23 vs. Los Angeles, 5 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 27 vs. Colorado, 7 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 29 at Los Angeles, 1 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 30 at Arizona, 5 p.m.

JANUARY:

Tue. Jan. 1 vs. Los Angeles, 6 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 4 at Anaheim, 7 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 6 vs. New Jersey, 1 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 8 vs. NY Rangers, 7 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 10 vs. San Jose, 7 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 12 at Chicago, 5:30 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 15 at Winnipeg, 5 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 19 vs. Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 21 vs. Minnesota, 3 p.m.

Wed. Jan. 23 vs. Nashville, 7 p.m.

FEBRUARY:

Fri. Feb. 1 at Carolina, 4:30 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 2 at Florida, 4 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 5 at Tampa Bay, 4:30 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 7 at Detroit, 4:30 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 9 vs. Columbus, 7 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 12 vs. Arizona, 7 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 14 vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 16 vs. Nashville, 7 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 18 at Colorado, 6 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 20 vs. Boston, 7 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 22 vs. Winnipeg, 7 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 26 vs. Dallas, 7 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 28 vs. Florida, 7 p.m.

MARCH:

Fri. Mar. 1 at Anaheim, 7 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 3 vs. Vancouver, 1 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 6 vs. Calgary, 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 9 at Vancouver, 7 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 10 at Calgary, 6:30 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 15 at Dallas, 5 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 17 vs. Edmonton, 7 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 18 at San Jose, 7:30 p.m.

Thu. Mar. 21 vs. Winnipeg, 7 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 23 vs. Detroit, 7 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 25 at St. Louis, 5 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 27 at Colorado, 7 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 29 vs. Minnesota, 7 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 30 at San Jose, 6 p.m.

APRIL:

Mon. Apr. 1 vs. Edmonton, 7 p.m.

Thu. Apr. 4 vs. Arizona, 7 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 6 at Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m.

Following Vegas’ home opener against the Flyers, the Knights will then hit the road for a five-game road trip, beginning in Minnesota and ending in Philadelphia. The Knights will also be challenged with a grueling back-to-back against Washington and Pittsburgh on that road road trip.

A few interesting things emerge after a quick read-through of the schedule:

  • After the aforementioned road trip, the Knights come home to have their longest homestand of the year, a five-game stretch that sees Vegas take on a pair of Pacific Division clubs, as well as facing the Tampa Bay Lightning on Nevada Day.
  • For those of you with lingering bad vibes towards the Capitals, your chances for revenge are at the early road game on Oct. 10 and Dec. 4 at home.
  • The Knights play the Los Angeles Kings on New Year’s Day. Will Drew Doughty’s resolution be to break fewer sticks? Tune in to find out.
  • Vegas has 13 back-to-backs, a jump from 10 the year before. Eight of these happen by the New Year.
  • They spend the last week of January on a bye, perhaps reliving their Cabo trip from last year (minus Brendan Leipsic, naturally).
  • Late February is kind to the Knights, as they play eight of nine games at home.
  • Vegas plays just one team five times, and that’s the Los Angeles Kings (three home, two away).
  • The Knights have six early-bird home games (as in, before 5 PM): 10/26 vs. TBL, 11/23 vs. CGY, 12/22 vs. MTL, 1/6 vs. NJD, 1/21 vs. MIN and 3/3 vs. VAN.

The release of Vegas’ 2018-19 regular season schedule comes just days after the release of their preseason schedule, which you can view here.