clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NHL Network to broadcast five Chicago Wolves games

Keeping up with Vegas’s top prospects just got easier.

AHL: JUN 08 Calder Cup Final - Charlotte Checkers at Chicago Wolves Photo by Patrick Gorski/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Vegas Golden Knights are one of the few NHL teams remaining with a far-flung AHL team. That makes it a challenge to keep track of top Vegas prospects currently playing on the Chicago Wolves, including Lucas Elvenes, Jimmy Schuldt, Jake Leschyshyn, and others, especially without subscribing to the AHL’s streaming package.

The NHL Network has stepped in to fill some of that void, announcing today that they will air a record 20 live AHL broadcasts during the 2019-20 season. And good news — the Chicago Wolves feature in five of those games.

AHL coverage on the NHL Network begins this Sunday, with the Wolves taking on the visiting Milwaukee Admirals. That game airs at 4:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Pacific time. Other featured opponents for the Wolves include their local rival Rockford IceHogs and the Iowa Wild, who were defeated by the Wolves in the Central Division Finals of the 2019 Calder Cup Playoffs.

Additionally, the NHL Network will air the 2020 AHL All-Star Classic on Sunday, January 26 and Monday, January 27, which will almost certainly feature at least one Wolves player.

Here’s the full listing of Wolves action on the NHL Network, so you never miss a game:

Chicago Wolves/NHL Network Schedule

Date Game Tome
Date Game Tome
Sun., Oct. 20 Milwaukee Admirals [NSH] at Chicago Wolves [VGK] 4:00 ET/1:00 PT
Sun., Dec. 22 Texas Stars [DAL] at Chicago Wolves [VGK] 7:00 ET/4:00 PT
Sun., Jan. 26 2020 AHL All-Star Skills Competition at Ontario, Calif. 8:00 ET/5:00 PT
Mon., Jan. 27 2020 AHL All-Star Challenge at Ontario, Calif. 9:00 ET/6:00 PT
Sun., Feb. 16 Cleveland Monsters [CBJ] at Chicago Wolves [VGK] 4:00 ET/1:00 PT
Sun., Feb. 23 Rockford IceHogs [CHI] at Chicago Wolves [VGK] 4:00 ET/1:00 PT
Sun., Apr. 5 Iowa Wild [MIN] at Chicago Wolves [VGK] 4:00 ET/1:00 PT